Barn Party

Among the honors and recognitions given out that night were the 2009 winners of the Albert and Evan Inaba Scholarships. Receiving the $2000 Academic Scholarships were graduating seniors Colton Manley, Jerome Clemente, and Estrella Madani. Justes Davis and Leya-Justina Luafalemana were awarded the $500 Albert and Evan Inaba Vocational Scholarship.

MHS Principal Linda Puleloa and Vice Principal Earl Nakamura, both retiring on June 30 of this year, were among the staff and faculty honored.

The Reunion committee would like to thank following people and organizations for their contributions to the reunion meal: Patrick and Denise Kawano, Kevin Misaki of Misaki’s, Jeff Egusa of Friendly Market Center, Sonya Yuen of Kualapu`u Market and Blossom Poepoe of Kanemitsu Bakery. 


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.